Our Team

Lakshman Niyangoda
Lakshman Niyangoda

Chief Executive Officer

With more than 30 years’ service in Baurs Lakshman is the backbone of the organization and brings in years of experience in all the portfolio Baurs handles. His strengths in management and organization has established Baurs as a key player in Asia

lakshman.niyangoda@baurs.com

 

Rolf Blaser
Rolf Blaser

Chief Executive Officer Alternate

Rolf has worked more than 30 years in leading companies of the consumer goods industry. In the last decade he has established a track record of success in Retail and Eyewear businesses in Asia, working for multinational category leaders. Routed in consumer goods and retail, Rolf has a passion for operational excellence with high cross cultural competency, but considers himself as developer of markets, teams and organizations.

rolfblaser@baurs.com

 

Thomas Daetwyler
Thomas Daetwyler

Chairman

In 1982 Thomas took over from his father Werner Daetwyler – who introduced Polaroid in Switzerland – distribution of eyewear in Switzerland and started marketing in regional markets in Eastern Europe and the Middle East with prime brands such as Puma and Rodier. In 2007 he was instrumental in re-launching Polaroid Eyewear in Asia. With over 20 years’ experience in Asia, he has in depth market knowledge

thomas.daetwyler@baurasia.com

 

Thomas Daetwyler
Alessandro Giacon

General Manager

Based in Colombo/Bangkok Italian citizen with long years experience in marketing and distribution of goods in Europe, South America and Asia

alessandro.giacon@baurasia.com

 

Thanakrit Traithip
Thanakrit Traithip

Manager Bangkok Hub based in Thailand

Jackie is responsible for sales and marketing activities in Thailand, Laos, Cambodia and the management of Bangkok Hub

thanakrit@thaileaderglobal.com

 

Nawziya Hossen
Nawziya Hossen

Market Manager based in Colombo

Nawziya is responsible for sales and marketing activities in Indonesia, Maldives, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Brunei

nawziya.hossen@baurasia.com

 

Pimmas Rianpinyawat
Pimmas Rianpinyawat

Market Manager based in Thailand

Pim brings long experience in marketing and regional distribution; she is responsible for sales and marketing activities in Korea, Vietnam, Philippines, Australia and Duty Free

pimmas@thaileaderglobal.com

 

Susan Sim
Susan Sim

Administrative Officer based in Singapore

Susan has a wide experience in logistics, administration and management. She coordinates with both distributors and suppliers

susan.sim@baurasia.com

 

Atcharaporn Poonsawat
Atcharaporn Poonsawat

Accounts and Administrative Executive

Atcharaporn is in charge of accounts and administration in Bangkok.

atcharaporn@thaileaderglobal.com